Idealnoise is a music production company headed up by producer, Matt Owen. Matt has over 20 years experience in producing and composing trance, techno and most forms of electronic dance music. Matt’s trance act, Allaby, is signed to Nano Records. Recent work also includes remixes for Loud (Drive Records) and John Monkman (Get Physical).

Matt also produces and writes with new unsigned act, Anaphase, whose single latest EP, ‘Cortex’, was recently released on Beesemyer Records.

His previous work with Wennink, ‘Dissolve,’ was nominated for best produced/engineered record at the London 2016 UMA Awards.

See more of Matt’s latest projects and listen to them online.

Matt initially trained as a jazz drummer, before dj’ing and promoting club nights in the north of England, which eventually lead to his studio work.

His music has featured on Ministry of Sound compilations and in the charts of DJ’s Paul Oakenfold and John ’00 Fleming amongst others.

Since 2005 Matt has performed at some of the biggest festivals and club events all over the world including:

UK: Glade festival | Glastonbury Festival | Club Heaven | Club Colosseum | Sunrise Festival | Noisily Festival

USA: Symbiosis Festival

Brazil: Universo Parallelo | Tribal Tech | La Vida Cultural

Germany: Vuuv Festival, Fusion Festival

South Africa: Origin Festival

Australia: Rainbow Serpent Festival

Switzerland: Timegate Festival | Shankra Festival

Morroco: Zagoa Festival

Matt’s also worked as a live engineer and/or technician for:

Erol Alkan | Johnny Marr | Jessey Jay | Roger Daltry | James Arthur | Pussycat Dolls | Shane Ward | Girls Aloud